Map Unavailable

Event Details
Date(s) - 01/14/2022
11:30 am - 1:30 pm

The Mid-Atlantic Construction Safety Council is proud to award the Safety Professional of the Year (SPOY) Award. The SPOY is an individual who is outstanding in the field of construction safety. They are a recognized leader, resource and mentor for those around them. They are respected in the community with credentials, experience and exemplary character. The Mid-Atlantic Construction Safety Council recognizes the SPOY, their proven success and individual impact for the development of our profession.

Secondly, The Mid Atlantic Construction Safety Council (MACSC) awards scholarships through MACSC’s Foundation to qualified graduate/ undergraduate students and qualified trade persons pursuing continuing education in Construction Health and Safety; enabling growth and retention of industry talent in our region. The MACSC Foundation started in 2007 and began awarding funds in 2008. Since then, MACSC has awarded nearly $65,000 to deserving students and trades persons for their outstanding academic achievements, leadership, and commitment to community service. MACSC is proud to support these individuals in continuing their education in Construction Safety and enabling growth and retention of industry talent in our region.


Friday, January 14, 2022

Maggie’s Waterfront Cafe
9242 N Delaware Ave., Philadelphia PA 19114

MEMBERS: $85.00

Please join us in congratulating these individuals and our future leaders in safety at this year’s awards luncheon by becoming a sponsor in support of the Scholarship Fund. We are a 501 (c) (3) institution; proceeds from the luncheon will directly support the MACSC Foundation. This program is not possible without wonderful supporters such as you.

CLICK HERE to register online and/or select your level of sponsorship


Download the registration form and sponsorship form. Return the completed form to Sue Geyer at Details on the form.

Past Safety Professional of the Year recipients:
’19 Shane  Skennonto, Hunter Roberts Construction Group
’18 Mike Jayes, TN Ward
’17 John Jakimowicz, Madison Concrete
‘16 Terrence McGovern, Med-Tex Services Inc.
’15 Hilary H. Holloway
’13 Jim Dollard, IBEW Local 98
’12 Jeff Spatz, The Graham Company
’11 Dennis Dougherty, Med-Tex Services Inc
’10 Jim Ryan, Intech Construction
‘09 Bill Reis, Belcher Roofing Corp.
‘08 Bob Verzella, L.F. Driscoll Co.