215.557.1961

info@MACSC.org

Loading Events

« All Events

Free Webinar: OSHA and Heat Stress: A Hot Topic in 2024

June 27 @ 2:00 pm - 3:00 pm

According to the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC), there is an estimated 702 deaths, 67, 512 ER visits and 9,235 individuals hospital per year due to environmental heat exposure. In addition, there were 436 worker deaths since 2011 according to the United States Bureau of Labor Statistics. To reduce the numbers of deaths and injuries due to heat related issues, OSHA in 2022, created an emphasis program to help employers better protect their employees.

This webinar will examine the Top 5 Steps of OSHA’s Heat Illness Emphasis Program, analyze factors that can affect a worker’s ability to cope with heat and discuss potential controls to reduce the number of workplace injuries and deaths caused by environmental heat exposures.

Register for this free webinar!

DATE: June 27, 2024
TIME
: 2:00PM ET – 1:00PM CT – 11:00AM PT

Details

Date:
June 27
Time:
2:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Category:

Venue

Webinar